Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Center for Podiatric Medicine

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Chicago, Schaumburg, Elmhurst, Lombard, IL & Highland, IN

102 total reviews

Center for Podiatric Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Podiatric Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael H.
Submitted 04/10/21
Very professional and easy to talk to
Mike G.
Submitted 03/12/21
After seeing Dr. Hersh it is wonderful to walk with no pain generating in my toes.
Sneha B.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr Bryan is an awesome person. His analysis is great. Very polite and very humble person.
Margaret C.
Submitted 03/11/21
Very professional
Steve A.
Submitted 03/11/21
Great staff. Very accommodating. I called for an appointment because of foot pain and they got me in the next day. Dr. Hersh has been extremely helpful.
James C.
Submitted 03/10/21
dr.lacy caring & concerned,very very friendly.love his cute dog
Victoria N.
Submitted 03/09/21
I remember the onset of foot issues as far back as my early 20’s. That’s almost 40 years ago. It wasn’t uncommon to have pain on the sides of my feet just below the big and small toes or the feeling of stepping on pebbles a lot of the time. I attributed my issue with being on my feet most of the day, then with being pregnant, followed by shoe manufacturers not making shoes like they used to. I never considered I had the start of bunions / bunionettes. Covid-19 forced me to be home while allowing me to be barefoot all day. After about 3 months I realized my feet still bothered me. I wasn’t on my feet, I wasn’t pregnant and I wasn’t wearing shoes. The light finally went off that I may need to see some one about this. I started my journey with Dr. Hersh in September of 2020. Making the appointment was quick and easy. During the appointment, I spoke, while he listened. I walked, while he watched. He X-rayed and I cried. It was sad to see what I had allowed to happen to my feet. It was scary to think of how painful it would be to correct it. Dr. Hersh explained all my options. We discussed the procedure and time frames, recovery and healing, physical therapy and probable out comes. He was thorough in his explanation and recommendations. Although all of this was comforting, what set me most at ease was the fact that there was no judgement. He just wanted to help me live a pain free life. Surgery on my left foot was done the end of September with the right foot done the end of December. It did hurt...at times a lot, but the pain and swelling is long gone. The stitches and bruising forgotten and the scars fade more each day. I’m still working on strengthening the right foot but the left is amazing. I started 2021 with new feet and new shoes. It’s weird to look at my feet now and not see my old “duck feet” and odd not feeling some kind of pain. But... it’s amazing to wiggle my toes in my shoes and feel space and air between them. I smile every time I slide my feet into my shoes. No more pushing and twisting like one of Cinderella’s stepsister trying to cram their foot into the glass slipper. That in itself makes it all worth it. I don’t know if I would have had the surgery if it wasn’t for Dr Hersh. I do know that because of him I’m a better version of me. I also know that if I had to do it again, I would, as long as Dr Hersh was my surgeon. I hope my story inspires others to take the step. I hope my recommendation of Dr Hersh helps others take pain free steps!
Russ J.
Submitted 03/08/21
I've been seeing Dr. Hersh for over 9 years for various reasons from orthotics to a broken toe. Dr. Hersh and his staff have always been extremely professional and helpful in all my interactions with them. They really go above and beyond what's expected every time I see them.
David J.
Submitted 03/06/21
I had lived with Plantar Fasciitis for some years in my left foot. I would be in a lot of pain after working in the yard for a couple hours and then sitting down. I almost couldn't walk. I made an appointment in early November of 2020 and Dr. Lacey examined my foot and told me about my options, from stretching, injections to surgery if it got bad enough. I said I wanted to start to deal with this through stretching if at all possible. After doing morning stretches and wearing a boot for an hour a day I'm pain free! It took just under four months. I'm so thankful to have visited him. He's very friendly, has a nice dog Swiffer, and knowledgeable. Thank you Dr. Lacey and your wonderful staff!
Jesus D.
Submitted 03/02/21
From the time I called the office and explained my symptoms they made the biggest effort to squeeze me in the very same day. The front staff were very nice and welcoming. Dr. Lacey attended me right away and it took him less than a minute to know exactly what to do. Dr. Lacey explained everything he was doing as he was doing it and did an amazing job. Normally office visits take forever. I was in and out of the office in record time; I must have elected the "Express Lane" somewhere in my paperwork. In the end, the results were beyond better than I expected and will not only be a returning patient but I will be referring everyone I know. Thank you again Dr. Lacey and staff.
Meghan S.
Submitted 02/11/21
Spent lots of time with me and answered all my questions in detail.
DAVID W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Great
Julie S.
Submitted 01/30/21
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Lacey for quite a few years. He's knowledgeable and honest in his assessments. The office staff is great to work with.
Dawn O.
Submitted 01/23/21
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Hersh for 15 years. He is down to earth, he really listens, he's knowledgeable & compassionate. He treats the patient and family members as a whole when there are medical problems. His nurse, Judy is phenomenal. From nursing questions to billing questions. She is compassionate and kind as well. Until we started having problems, I never realized how important our feet are and he has been so key in our healing and treatment. He is the epitome of what a "Real Doctor" should be. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. God's Grace.
Marcia N.
Submitted 01/22/21
I was having problems with swelling in one leg. Blood clot? Shoes to old? Not adjusting to new orthotics? Dr. Hersh, as always, listened carefully and quickly eliminated the scariest cause, sending me for an ultrasound. The registrar at the hospital needed clarification on an item and called Dr. Hersh's phone. She was amazed when he picked up the call himself, saying "That NEVER happens!" No clot found, and a subsequent visit together we chose a course of action, which has been successful. I appreciate his habit of LISTENING, making me part of the solution, and being available.
Sarah B.
Submitted 12/18/20
A satisfactory follow up visit for my plantar fasciitis.
Gregory N.
Submitted 12/15/20
I had a fantastic experience/exam with Dr. Hirsh! He’s the Man! Thanks Doc..
Taranjeet B.
Submitted 11/14/20
very good
Diana P.
Submitted 11/13/20
The staff was friendly. Dr Hersh seemed very nice and knowledgeable and interested in solving my problems.
Linda S.
Submitted 10/24/20
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Hersh and his staff. They made the visit feel welcoming. The wait time to see the doctors very short and the consultation with Dr. Hersh was very easy and successful.