Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Center for Podiatric Medicine

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Chicago, Schaumburg, Elmhurst, Lombard, IL & Highland, IN

134 total reviews

Center for Podiatric Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Podiatric Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David J.
Submitted 03/06/21
I had lived with Plantar Fasciitis for some years in my left foot. I would be in a lot of pain after working in the yard for a couple hours and then sitting down. I almost couldn't walk. I made an appointment in early November of 2020 and Dr. Lacey examined my foot and told me about my options, from stretching, injections to surgery if it got bad enough. I said I wanted to start to deal with this through stretching if at all possible. After doing morning stretches and wearing a boot for an hour a day I'm pain free! It took just under four months. I'm so thankful to have visited him. He's very friendly, has a nice dog Swiffer, and knowledgeable. Thank you Dr. Lacey and your wonderful staff!
Jesus D.
Submitted 03/02/21
From the time I called the office and explained my symptoms they made the biggest effort to squeeze me in the very same day. The front staff were very nice and welcoming. Dr. Lacey attended me right away and it took him less than a minute to know exactly what to do. Dr. Lacey explained everything he was doing as he was doing it and did an amazing job. Normally office visits take forever. I was in and out of the office in record time; I must have elected the "Express Lane" somewhere in my paperwork. In the end, the results were beyond better than I expected and will not only be a returning patient but I will be referring everyone I know. Thank you again Dr. Lacey and staff.
Meghan S.
Submitted 02/11/21
Spent lots of time with me and answered all my questions in detail.
DAVID W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Great
Julie S.
Submitted 01/30/21
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Lacey for quite a few years. He's knowledgeable and honest in his assessments. The office staff is great to work with.
Dawn O.
Submitted 01/23/21
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Hersh for 15 years. He is down to earth, he really listens, he's knowledgeable & compassionate. He treats the patient and family members as a whole when there are medical problems. His nurse, Judy is phenomenal. From nursing questions to billing questions. She is compassionate and kind as well. Until we started having problems, I never realized how important our feet are and he has been so key in our healing and treatment. He is the epitome of what a "Real Doctor" should be. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. God's Grace.
Marcia N.
Submitted 01/22/21
I was having problems with swelling in one leg. Blood clot? Shoes to old? Not adjusting to new orthotics? Dr. Hersh, as always, listened carefully and quickly eliminated the scariest cause, sending me for an ultrasound. The registrar at the hospital needed clarification on an item and called Dr. Hersh's phone. She was amazed when he picked up the call himself, saying "That NEVER happens!" No clot found, and a subsequent visit together we chose a course of action, which has been successful. I appreciate his habit of LISTENING, making me part of the solution, and being available.
Sarah B.
Submitted 12/18/20
A satisfactory follow up visit for my plantar fasciitis.
Gregory N.
Submitted 12/15/20
I had a fantastic experience/exam with Dr. Hirsh! He’s the Man! Thanks Doc..
Taranjeet B.
Submitted 11/14/20
very good
Diana P.
Submitted 11/13/20
The staff was friendly. Dr Hersh seemed very nice and knowledgeable and interested in solving my problems.
Linda S.
Submitted 10/24/20
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Hersh and his staff. They made the visit feel welcoming. The wait time to see the doctors very short and the consultation with Dr. Hersh was very easy and successful.
Emily K.
Submitted 09/08/20
My gymnast daughter has had great success with Dr. Hersh. He is thorough, kind, smart and gets what an athlete needs to get back in action! He used a soundwave machine to shorten her recovery! Not many have this at their offices!
Ellen P.
Submitted 09/02/20
the dr.was friendly, informed, and on time.
Gail F.
Submitted 09/02/20
Usually patient's pay after the appointment. I thought it was pushy to ask immediately for payment. Also Dr.Lacey is very nice and I love the dog but get a mask that fits. I found myself focused on the mask slipping off instead of what was being said.
Jaquelyn F.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Hersh was great! Knew exactly what was wrong with my foot. I will definitely be back!
Maureen Z.
Submitted 08/10/20
I am so happy that I went to see Dr. Hersh. After having pain on and off for over a year, after one visit I’ve already started treatment and see hope for a pain-free future!
Christine O.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr Hersh took his time to answers all my questions and also provided recommendations.
Dorothy L.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr very good office staff good
John K.
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr Lacey took immediate care of the problem.