Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Center for Podiatric Medicine

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Chicago, Schaumburg, Elmhurst, Lombard, IL & Highland, IN

134 total reviews

Center for Podiatric Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Podiatric Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph W.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr Lacey is the best! I drive all the way from Crystal Lake to see him! Kind, Funny and has the best demeanor of any Doctor I've been to!
Jennifer B.
Submitted 06/01/21
Everyone so professional. Always on time and efficient
James C.
Submitted 06/01/21
very friendly & open,made me feel relaxed treatment was fast and painless.I lke him..good man...
Carol W.
Submitted 05/21/21
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Hersh and discussing the matter that concerned me.
Marcia G.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr Hersh is always very thorough and I never feel rushed. He is genuinely concerned about my well-being and makes sure I am informed about my care.
Rosemarie M.
Submitted 05/15/21
I had an excellent experience Dr. Lacey and Jennifer, his assistant. Dr. Lacey explained the cause of my condition. Next, he offered different routes to healing that I can take. I would suggest this practice to anyone who is experiencing medical problems with his/her feet or ankles.
Stephen G.
Submitted 05/04/21
I had a great experience. Dr Hersh was very knowledgeable and patient. He took time to listen to my concerns and thoughts and fully addressed them. His staff is also great, very friendly.
Jay R.
Submitted 05/04/21
x
Wendy K.
Submitted 04/29/21
On time and friendly staff!
Ken S.
Submitted 04/28/21
She fixed my foot, gave the right instructions and was very profession and sincere
Carol V.
Submitted 04/24/21
I have a potentially serious problem with a hammertoe and Dr. Hersh saw me within two days of my calling the office. He is taking care of the problem and I recommend him whole heartedly; we have to take good care of our feet!
Janice W.
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr. Hirsch is very nice and thorough. He explains all options and potential situations. Highly recommend!
Michael H.
Submitted 04/10/21
Very professional and easy to talk to
Mike G.
Submitted 03/12/21
After seeing Dr. Hersh it is wonderful to walk with no pain generating in my toes.
Sneha B.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr Bryan is an awesome person. His analysis is great. Very polite and very humble person.
Margaret C.
Submitted 03/11/21
Very professional
Steve A.
Submitted 03/11/21
Great staff. Very accommodating. I called for an appointment because of foot pain and they got me in the next day. Dr. Hersh has been extremely helpful.
James C.
Submitted 03/10/21
dr.lacy caring & concerned,very very friendly.love his cute dog
Victoria N.
Submitted 03/09/21
I remember the onset of foot issues as far back as my early 20’s. That’s almost 40 years ago. It wasn’t uncommon to have pain on the sides of my feet just below the big and small toes or the feeling of stepping on pebbles a lot of the time. I attributed my issue with being on my feet most of the day, then with being pregnant, followed by shoe manufacturers not making shoes like they used to. I never considered I had the start of bunions / bunionettes. Covid-19 forced me to be home while allowing me to be barefoot all day. After about 3 months I realized my feet still bothered me. I wasn’t on my feet, I wasn’t pregnant and I wasn’t wearing shoes. The light finally went off that I may need to see some one about this. I started my journey with Dr. Hersh in September of 2020. Making the appointment was quick and easy. During the appointment, I spoke, while he listened. I walked, while he watched. He X-rayed and I cried. It was sad to see what I had allowed to happen to my feet. It was scary to think of how painful it would be to correct it. Dr. Hersh explained all my options. We discussed the procedure and time frames, recovery and healing, physical therapy and probable out comes. He was thorough in his explanation and recommendations. Although all of this was comforting, what set me most at ease was the fact that there was no judgement. He just wanted to help me live a pain free life. Surgery on my left foot was done the end of September with the right foot done the end of December. It did hurt...at times a lot, but the pain and swelling is long gone. The stitches and bruising forgotten and the scars fade more each day. I’m still working on strengthening the right foot but the left is amazing. I started 2021 with new feet and new shoes. It’s weird to look at my feet now and not see my old “duck feet” and odd not feeling some kind of pain. But... it’s amazing to wiggle my toes in my shoes and feel space and air between them. I smile every time I slide my feet into my shoes. No more pushing and twisting like one of Cinderella’s stepsister trying to cram their foot into the glass slipper. That in itself makes it all worth it. I don’t know if I would have had the surgery if it wasn’t for Dr Hersh. I do know that because of him I’m a better version of me. I also know that if I had to do it again, I would, as long as Dr Hersh was my surgeon. I hope my story inspires others to take the step. I hope my recommendation of Dr Hersh helps others take pain free steps!
Russ J.
Submitted 03/08/21
I've been seeing Dr. Hersh for over 9 years for various reasons from orthotics to a broken toe. Dr. Hersh and his staff have always been extremely professional and helpful in all my interactions with them. They really go above and beyond what's expected every time I see them.